13.4 C
New York

Tonight’s Live Boxing Results: Goulamirian Vs. Ramirez

Published:

Former WBO super middleweight champion Gilberto “Zurdo” Ramirez challenges WBA cruiserweight champion Arsen Goulamirian tonight on DAZN at the YouTube Theater in Inglewood, California.

– Start time tonight: 8:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 A.M. UK [Sunday] on DAZN

– Main event approximate start time: 11:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 A.M. UK

B24 will give live updates, and results of tonight’s live boxing action are below.

‘Zurdo’ Ramirez (45-1, 30 KOs) will be fighting for only the second time at cruiserweight when he challenges the unbeaten champion Goulamirian (27-0, 18 KOs) tonight in the 12-round main event on DAZN.

Main Card 8:00 pm ET on DAZN

Arsen Goulamirian vs. Gilberto “Zurdo” Ramirez
Alexis Rocha vs. Fredrick Lawson
Ricardo Sandoval vs Carlos Buitrago
Santiago Dominguez vs. Jose Sanchez
Joel Iriarte vs Kevin Aguirre

In the chief support bout, welterweight Alexis Rocha (23-2, 15 KOs) will be looking to bounce back from a recent knockout loss by taking on Fredrick Lawson (30-4, 22 KOs) in a ten-round fight. Lawson is also coming off a knockout defeat in his last fight.

32-year-old Ramirez is being rushed into the title challenge against Goulamirian in his second fight at cruiserweight, but it may not matter because this is a weak division.

Moreover, Goulamirian’s resume is filled with lesser opposition from top to bottom, and his amateur record was beyond horrible. You can argue that Goulamirian fits the description of a paper champion, which gives Ramirez the perfect chance of winning tonight.

Related articles

Recent articles

spot_img