15.1 C
New York

PFL vs. Bellator Champs Weigh-in Results: Freire vs. Braga Canceled

Published:



The first
Professional Fighters League card of the year is a pay-per-view
pitting the PFL’s best against Bellator
MMA fighters.

The
PFL vs. Bellator Champs card is headlined by an intriguing
heavyweight battle between Renan
Ferreira and Ryan Bader.
The stakes are major as the winner will face Francis
Ngannou in his promotional debut. All fighters made weight,
although there was a late cancellation as Gabriel
Braga versus Patricio
Freire is off after Braga was ruled unable to compete, per the
promotion.

Ferreira (12-3, 3 NC) lived up to his “Problema” nickname by
winning the 2023 PFL season with impressive knockouts over Denis
Goltsov, Maurice
Greene and Matheus
Scheffel. The Brazilian’s last defeat came in 2022 to Ante Delija.
Meanwhile, Bader (31-7, 1 NC) is also on a three-fight win streak,
having notched title defenses against Valentin
Moldavsky, Cheick Kongo
and Fedor
Emelianenko. “Darth” will make his PFL debut at the age of
40.

The PFL vs. Bellator Champs event will stream on ESPN+
pay-per-view. Prelim fights begin at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT, while
the pay-per-view kicks off at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT.

PFL vs. Bellator Champs Weigh-in Results:

Renan
Ferreira (263.2) vs. Ryan Bader
(231.1)
Impa
Kasanganay (185.8) vs. Johnny
Eblen (185.5)
Ray
Cooper III (182) vs. Jason
Jackson (182.1)
Bruno
Cappelozza (236.2) vs. Vadim
Nemkov (238.1)
Thiago
Santos (205.2) vs. Yoel Romero
(205)
Clay
Collard (155.5) vs. A.J. McKee
(154.8)
Henry
Corrales (155.7) vs. Aaron Pico
(155.7)
Biaggio
Ali Walsh (155.4) vs. Emmanuel
Palacio (152.6)
Claressa
Shields (164.4) vs. Kelsey De
Santis (164.6)
Abdullah
Al-Qahtani (146) vs. Edukondal
Rao (145.7)
Malik
Basahel (124.9) vs. Vinicius
Pereira (129.2)

Related articles

Recent articles

spot_img