11.5 C
New York

Marcelo Golm Replaces Tyrell Fortune, Meets Daniel James at PFL 1

Published:

Marcelo
Golm will step in for Tyrell
Fortune and face Daniel
James at
PFL 1 on Thursday night.

The organization announced the new heavyweight bout on Monday. Golm
vs. James is scheduled for the evening’s preliminary card. A reason
for Fortune’s withdrawal was not given.

PFL 1 takes place at the Boeing Center in San Antonio, Texas, and
features regular season bouts for heavyweights and women’s
flyweights. The card is headlined by a heavyweight clash pitting
Ante
Delija against Valentin
Moldavsky. The main card airs at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT on ESPN2
and ESPN+, while prelims stream on ESPN+ at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m.
PT.

Golm and James squared off approximately a year ago at Bellator
293, where the Brazilian suffered a third-round TKO loss to his
American opponent. Golm, who also went 1-3 during a UFC stint from
2017 to 2019, had won four straight contests before falling to
James.

James, meanwhile, has competed once since facing Golm the first
time, as he dropped a three-round verdict to Gokhan
Saricam at Bellator 297 last June. The 42-year-old Chicago
native has finished 10 of his 14 professional victories via KO or
TKO.

Related articles

Recent articles

spot_img