Belgian Grand Prix

How to watch Formula 1 Belgian Grand Prix: Time, TV channel online from anywhere. The Belgian Grand Prix will be the first race since the 14-day shutdown. Though the racers have been enjoying their breaks outside the track, the sport announced both exciting and heartbreaking news during the two-week period.

The break will finally end with this weekend’s race in Belgium. The race will be held on Sunday, August 28 at 9 a.m. ET (8/28/2022). It can be streamed live on DirecTV Stream, fuboTV, and other live TV services.

How to watch the Belgian Grand Prix live stream from outside your country

If you’re abroad for this weekend’s Belgian Grand Prix, you’ll likely find you’re unable to access your usual Formula 1 coverage like you would at home. This isn’t necessarily cause for alarm, but rather the result of geo-blocking – best understood as digital borders that restrict certain services and content to certain parts of the world.

Fortunately, there’s a convenient way around this in the form of a VPN. This is a nifty bit of software that lets you whizz around these digital borders, thereby allowing you to globe trot and still access your preferred F1 live stream. It’s a completely legal workaround, very affordable, and super easy to use – allow us to explain more.

Use a VPN to watch a Belgian Grand Prix live stream from anywhere:

Date: Sunday, August 28

Race start time: 3pm CEST (local) / 2pm BST / 9am ET / 6am PT / 11pm AEST / 1am NZST

Venue: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Stavelot, Belgium

FREE coverage: Servus TV(opens in new tab) (Austria)

Live streams: Sky Sports (UK) | ESPN/Sling TV/ESPN Plus (US) | Kayo Sports FREE trial(opens in new tab) (AU) | F1 TV (selected regions)(opens in new tab)

Watch anywhere: try the No.1 VPN 100% risk-free

Belgian Grand Prix
How to watch Formula 1 Belgian Grand Prix: Time, TV channel online from anywhere The Belgian Grand Prix will be the first race since the 14-day shutdown. Though the racers have been enjoying their breaks outside the track, the sport announced both exciting and heartbreaking news during the two-week period.

2022 Belgian Grand Prix schedule
Friday

Practice 1: 2pm CEST / 1pm BST / 8am ET / 5am PT / 10pm AEST / 12am NZST

Practice 2: 5pm CEST / 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PT / 1am AEST / 3am NZST

Saturday

Practice 3: 1pm CEST / 12pm BST / 7am ET / 4am PT / 9pm AEST / 11pm NZST

Qualifying: 4pm CEST / 3pm BST / 10am ET / 7am PT / 12am AEST / 2am NZST

Sunday

Belgian GP: 3pm CEST / 2pm BST / 9am ET / 6am PT / 11pm AEST / 1am NZST

Watch a Belgian Grand Prix free live stream from anywhere with a VPN

Belgian Grand Prix live stream: watch on F1 TV

If you’re an F1 devotee, then you likely already know about F1 TV – it’s the streaming service to subscribe to for all the best live action, highlights, replays of classics races and a whole lot more besides – you can sign up on its website.

Most people will want to go for F1 TV Pro, which is the way to live stream every F1 Grand Prix in full – along with F2, F3 and Porsche Supercup as well. Prices differ from country to country – it’s $79.99 in the US, for example – and some even let you give it a try with a free 7-day trial!

Just note that not all regions have an F1 TV package with live Grand Prix coverage, with the UK and Australia being notable exceptions. But that still leaves people in the US, Canada, France, the Netherlands, Brazil and loads, loads more all included.

How to watch the Belgian Grand Prix: live stream F1 in the UK

watch the Belgian Grand Prix on Sky Sports
Sky has the rights to Formula 1 in the UK, meaning you’ll be able to watch the Belgian Grand Prix on Sky Sports – in 4K HDR, no less!

Subscribers also get to watch on the move using the Sky Go app, which is available on nearly all modern phones, tablets, laptops, PCs and consoles.

For those without Sky, the best option is a Now TV Sky Sports Monthly Pass, which includes all 11 channels, but on a less restrictive contract. Alternatively, check out the current best Sky TV deals and packages.

Coverage of the Belgian GP begins on Sky Sports F1 at 12.30pm BST on Friday for Practice 1, then 3.45pm for Practice 2. Saturday kicks off at 11.45am for Practice 3, and Qualifying coverage starts at 2pm. On Sunday, the Belgian Grand Prix coverage starts at 12.30pm, for lights out at 2pm.

To access your usual streaming service from outside the UK, you’ll need to download a good VPN as detailed above.

Belgian Grand Prix live stream: how to watch the F1 in the US

ESPN is providing comprehensive coverage of the 2022 F1 season, which means it’s showing the Belgian Grand Prix live – as well as the all-important Qualifying and practice sessions.

If you have it as part of a cable package, you’ll be able to stream the action directly through the ESPN website.

Stream F1 live without cable

Cord-cutters are in luck, too, as you can get ESPN without having an expensive cable package.

Sling TV’s Sling Orange package features ESPN channels for just $35 a month, but right now you can save a tasty 50% on your first month – dropping the price to just $17.50.

Alternatively, fuboTV is an even more complete end-to-end cable replacement service, which offers ESPN and over 120 other channels on plans starting from $69.99 a month. Try the FuboTV 7-day FREE trial and take a look.

And, as described above, you may prefer to give F1 TV and its free trial a go if all you really care about is the world’s premier motor sport.

Watch a Belgian Grand Prix F1 live stream abroad

New or existing subscribers to US streaming services can still access the platform of their choice from abroad by checking out a quality VPN and following the instructions above.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.