14.2 C
New York

Anderson Vs. Merhy, Ajagba Vs. Vianello -Tonight’s Live Results

Published:

Heavyweight Jared Anderson fights tonight in a 10-rounder building-level match against Ryad Merhy in Corpus Christi, Texas. The top ten-ranked contender Anderson (16-0, 15 KOs) vs. Merhy (32-2, 26 KOs) event will be shown live on ESPN+ and Sky Sports at 10:00 p.m. ET / / 2 a.m. UK.

Boxingnews24 will be ringside to provide live results of the action.

In tonight’s co-feature spot, Top Rank-promoted heavyweights Efe Ajagba and Guido Vianello will fight in a crossroads encounter.

Main Card is on ESPN+ and Sky Sports Start time: 10 p.m. ET / 2 a.m. UK (Sunday)
Main event ringwalks (approx): 11 p.m. ET / 4 a.m. UK (Sunday)

Jared Anderson vs. Ryad Merhy
Efe Ajagba vs. Guido Vianello
Robson Conceicao vs. Jose Guardado

Prelims on ESPN+ at 5:40 pm ET / 2:40 pm PT

Julian Delgado vs. Juan Tamez
Ruben Villa vs. Cristian Cruz
John Rincon vs. Yainiel Alvarez
Abdullah Mason vs. Ronal Ron
Charly Suarez vs. Luis Coria
Jalan Walker vs. Alejandro Guerrero
Ali Feliz (debut) vs. Anthony Woodson III

I see the winner of tonight’s Ajagba-Vianello fight facing Jared Anderson next, which will give him a slightly better test than the little-known Merhy, whom I’ve never heard of in my life.

Efe is still trying to come back from a loss a couple of years ago, and it’ll be interesting to see if he gets past Guido without falling apart again.

In the first fight on the main portion of tonight’s card, super featherweight Robson Conceicao (17-2-1, 8 KOs) fights Jose Guardado (15-1, 5 KOs) in an eight-rounder. Conceicao has had some tough luck recently.

Related articles

Recent articles

spot_img